Sunday, March 20, 2011

Sun, March 20

Oh hey!

Long time no see, sorry I have been out galavanting with my hoodlum college acquaintances defacing who knows how many public spectacles.

This week marks the end of my paper writing, all that remains is a presentation for Biopsychology which should keep me off the streets and away from the authorities at least for a few days.

K so my breaks are not working, not like they won't stop but it just requires more careful driving (which I practically invented).  I was going to text you mom but when I realized it would take more than three messages I figured it would be more efficient this way.  I will be taking him in for a check up at canadian tire soon.

I also have yet to get an appointment for my tooth, I split it in half while flossing- Big thanks to everyone who said it was important to floss.  I have gotten used to the pain and have resolved to eating cookies with only the left side of my mouth by tilting my head at a 45 degree angle.

Hockey playoffs start soon so... thats about it

(Thanks for updating your blog Matt)
Oh no problem!

Monday, November 29, 2010

Nov 29

Alright, so I apologize for not updating this for the past while, I forgot my password then recently found it :S.

With the semester coming to an end I've completed 2/3 essays and just getting started on the third, its hard to believe the year is almost half over!
Justin and I have started our floor hockey scouting reports for intramurals next semester, completing in-depth analysis on all sixty players and goalies registered.  It looks as though we will be able to captain a team together, however, that will mean deciding a name which we cannot seem to agree upon.
The school put on its smash hit "Frosh-the musical" this past week, it's a musical journey seen through the eyes of a freshman- Justin and I were the only ones who went to all three shows (just to say we did it).
The christmas banquet is on the 3rd of December and I forgot my dress shoes which is convenient because I don't like wearing them anyways (praise the Lord!)
One thing I ask for is prayer for sleep, it seems I have forgotten how to do it and it takes me a long time even though I go to bed early.

I can't wait to shave!!

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Oct 19

Well, midterms are here- well actually midterm is here, I am pretty sure I only have one? It would suck if i had more on account of I haven't prepared for any others.
The semesters going by pretty fast and I'm looking forward to intramural hockey. Speaking of which,
the Leafs finally lost yesterday so people are beginning to shut up which is nice.

I'm trying to think of other stuff to write.....................................
K I got nothing.

If anyone has any questions or anything just comment and I will answer them!

ok bye

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

It is wednesday

Ok so I haven't posted in a while but I am now so get off my back (I say this knowing full well the only one who reads this is my mother)
Right now I am finishing off my first assignment for "intro to University"- a course that does not count for anything (yay)
We've started intramural sports and first on the list is European Handball, and James if you are reading this- I told you thats what people call it- not idiot ball.
I am excited to go home and that is all kbye

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

()$&^*($^)#^#_9

Ok, sorry for not updating this- I hope the hours you spent refreshing this page in hopes that there may be a new post were not wasted in vain.
So in order to keep myself out of debt, I have started a small business in our dorm. As previously stated, Shoppers Drug Mart is an excellent place to find deals- if you go at the right time. My latest acquisition, 96 710ml Bottles of Pepsi/7up for $36.
Students now flock to room 441 to take advantage of our dangerously low price of $1/bottle as opposed to the cafeterias price of $2.26. I have sold 5 since yesterday and stand to make a profit of just over $50.
My only worry is that the greek chefs who run the Cafeteria will find out about my operation and shut it down after throwing garlic-stained plates through my windows as a warning.

Classes continue and I am starting to enjoy them for the most part, when I find the time to sit down and study I can make more sense of the material (*doy)

After my Psych class we're headed down to Value Village to get costumes for a dress up as a musician night on Sept 28. My friend Caleb and I will be making an apperance as the white stripes-he will be the girl

http://www.morethings.com/music/white_stripes/photos/white_stripe453453.jpg

By the way, you have no idea how much fun it is to be a Sens fan when they smoke the Leafs- especially when your roommate (not to mention the rest of the school) is a Leafs fan.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Wednesday the 15th

I have now had all but one of my classes and it seems like there is quite a bit of work to do. I think my favourite class this term is going to be The World of the early Christians- 200AD, a look at the world and culture in which Jesus is born into. Knowing the context surrounding the stories I think will be interesting, looking through the perspective of the people Jesus was catering to in his teachings.
Interesting fact: When Herod ordered the slaughter of all baby boys 2 and under at the time of Jesus' birth it would have only been a couple dozen. I thought that was interesting, now Herod doesn't seem to be such a bad guy...

Monday, September 13, 2010

First day of classes

So I just finished my first day of classes, Mondays are pretty easy, Survey of English Literature from 8:30-9:50 with Dr. Masson then Psychology from 2:30-3:50 with Dr. Azefgruyd I can't remember what her name was but people call her Dr. A apparently.  I've got a bit of reading to do later which should be fun, we start with reading "The Odyssey" which has had rave reviews by students a faculty alike.
In the last three days we've played hockey about nine times, the gym is open all day so we take advantage of it.
Sunday I went to Rexdale Alliance Church with a few guys- wasn't anything to write home about, or maybe it was because I am writing home about it not being anything to write home about... anyways, I think I will try the Saturday night service rather than the Sunday morning next week.
I am hungry, bye.